Participating Societies

American Fern Society

President: Tom A. Ranker, University of Colorado,
Program Director: Warren D. Hauk, Denison University,

American Society of Plant Biologists

President: Richard Amasino, University Of Wisconsin,
Chair, Program Committee: Nicholas C. Carpita, Purdue University
Chair, Education Committee: Mary Williams, Harvey Mudd College
Executive Director: Crispin Taylor

American Society of Plant Taxonomists

President: Vicki Funk, Smithsonian Institution,
Program Director: Pat Herendeen, National Science Foundation,
Local Representative: Michael Dillon, The Field Museum,

Botanical Society of America

President: Christopher H. Haufler, University Of Kansas,
Program Director: Karen S. Renzaglia, Southern Illinois University,
Local Representative: Kayri Havens, Chicago Botanic Garden,
Field Trip Coordinator: Timothy Bell, Chicago State University,
Education Director: Claire Hemingway,
Executive Director: William Dahl,

Conference Organizers

Jean Rosenberg, ASPB Assoc. Director of Meetings, Marketing, & Membership,
Wendy Sahli, Manager, Marketing and Web Services,
Sheri Stachowski, Exhibits Manager
Johanne Stogran, BSA Meeting Manager,

To Attend the Conference:

» Online Conference Registration Form
» To Register by Mail of Fax
» Hilton Housing Reservations - Coming Soon
» Want to share expenses?
    Need a Roommate?
» Interested in serving as a student worker?
  Fill out the application - Deadline June 15


Student Research Symposium

Plant Biology and Conservation

Chicago Botanic Garden
Click here for more info


» Need a Letter of Invitation?
   E-mail Johanne
» Apply for Travel Money - See if you    qualify
» ASPB Travel Grant Application    Members  of all societies are invited to   apply.
» Visa Information   Meeting is registered   with the US Department of State
» Looking for a Job...Looking for future Employees? Check out the Job Board

MORPH Student Travel Grants are Available

Deadline June 1, 2007
More information at: